Categorized | Awards

>Craig Koste and Ray Murray Awards


The New York State Library Assistants’ Association is seeking nominations for two awards.

The Craig Koste Award recognizes those library assistants who have distinguished themselves by their service to the NYSLAA organization and to the library assistants of New York on either a state or local level. A stipend of $100 will be given to the library of the winner of this award for collection development.
The Ray Murray Award is given to librarians, library directors, trustees, board members, and others who have contributed to the recognition and/or professional growth of library assistants.

To nominate someone for either award, please compile a packet including: your nomination letter, supporting letters, and any other pertinent documentation. Please include the name of the nominee’s supervisor for notification. The deadline for the submission is March 31st of each year. Awards are presented at the NYSLAA Annual Conference in June. Please see the NYSLAA web site for complete information.

Comments are closed.

MVLS Board of Trustees Meeting

Mohawk Valley Library System
Board of Trustees Meeting

9:30 AM, Thursday, October 21, 2021
Board Documents


Library Recognition Award Recipient
Schoharie Free Library


Harold & Junice Wusterbarth Volunteer Service Award Recipient
Sharon Jordan, Schenectady County Public Library

Library Catalog

Support MVLS

Contact Us

Phone: 518-355-2010
Fax: 518-355-0674
Regular Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other subscribers

Blog Archive

Blog Categories