The Community Library, Cobleskill-Richmondville

PO Box 219
110 Union Street
Cobleskill, NY 12043-0219

Tel:  518-234-7897
Fax:  518-234-1163



Wireless Access:  Yes

Monday Closed
Tuesday 10:30 AM – 8:00 PM
Wednesday 10:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday 10:30 AM- 8:00 PM
Friday 10:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Sunday Closed

Note: Closed Saturdays prior to Monday Holidays

Holidays:  New Year’s Day – Memorial Day – Independence Day – Labor Day – Veterans’ Day – Thanksgiving Day – Christmas Day

Directions: From Schenectady follow I-88 South. Exit at Cobleskill/Middleburgh (first exit). Bear right, turn left at the light onto Main St./Rt. 7. Follow Main St./Rt. 7 into Cobleskill. Turn right onto Union St. (post office on left).

Director:  Kimberly Zimmer

Board of Trustees:  Kenneth Hotopp, President

Board Meetings:  Second Thursday of the month at 1:00 PM

Mayor:  Linda V. Holmes

State Assemblyman:   Chris Tague, 102nd District

State Senator:  James L. Seward, 51st District

Type of Library:  Public

Area Chartered to Serve:  School District

Population Chartered to Serve:  14,295

MVLS Board of Trustees Meeting

Mohawk Valley Library System
Board of Trustee Meeting

9:30 AM, Thursday, October 15, 2020
Board Documents


Library Recognition Award Recipient
Gloversville Public Library


Harold & Junice Wusterbarth Volunteer Service Award Recipient
Regina Gilbert, Sharon Springs Free Library

Library Catalog

Support MVLS

Contact Us

Phone: 518-355-2010
Fax: 518-355-0674
Regular Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other subscribers

Blog Archive

Blog Categories